Skip to content

Niagara High School accepts Wisconsin Title I School of Recognition Award


Bobbie Samme’

      The Niagara School District high school was recently awarded the Wisconsin Title I School of Recognition Award.

      Niagara High School was one of six high schools in the CESA-8 district presented with the prestigious award.

      Scott Trevillian, principal, and Sherry Petschar, guidance counselor, accepted the award on behalf of Niagara High School from Tony Evers, Wisconsin State Superintendent, at a ceremony at the State Capitol on May 1.

For more photos, see this week’s issue of The Florence Mining News.

Leave a Comment