Skip to content

Tallier appointed Forest County Chairman

Seated: L-R Steve Bunda, first chair, Tom Tallier, Chairman, Bill Chaney, second Chair. First row: L-R Kellee Gallion, Melinda Otto, Randy Burl, Ron Karl, Scott Shaffer Sr., Terry Lukas, George Stamper, Kris Houle, Dave Campbell, Cindy Gretzinger, Jill Zagar, Judy Savard, Paul Payant, Corporation Counsel, Larry Berg, Don Dehart and Scott Goode Back row:  L-R Mike Miller and Dan Huettl. Absent: Karl Tauer.

Dorothy Kegley

Judge Leon Stenz swore in the new Forest County Board at their organizational meeting on April 17. Following the swearing in ceremony, Tom Tallier, Wabeno, was voted in unanimously, as the Forest County Board Chairman, the first chair position will be held by Steve Bunda and second chair position will be Bill Chaney.

Three members’ terms were up on the five-person Highway Committee. Appointed to the committee were Dave Campbell, Mike Miller and Ron Karl.

For the full story, see this week’s issue of The Forest Republican.