Skip to content

Niagara School Board discusses safety plans

Bobbie Samme’

Seven newly elected board members were sworn in at the Niagara School Board meeting on Monday night, including new member Julie Neuens.

The board now consists of Tracy Coppens, president; Lisa Swanson, vice president; Susan Moll, clerk; Ann Brasure, treasurer, Karie Kehn and Patti Sparapani.

Nate Burklund, district superintendent, advised the board of a recently formed group called the Marinette County Education/Law Enforcement Executive Group.

For the full story, see this week’s issue of The Borderland Journal.